A Must Read! Rush by Gina Gordon Giveaway!!

RUSH_Banner

Rush

By: Gina Gordon

Releasing May 12, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

 

In this edgy, sizzling romance for fans of Monica Murphy and Abbi Glines, a bad boy shows a straitlaced law student how to slow down and savor the good things.

 

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

 

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.

 

Excerpt 

 

A loud bang sounded to my right and I turned my attention to the aisle, where a sweet- looking girl blew a heavy breath out the side of her mouth. It caused her unkempt black hair to flutter around her face. She bent, reaching to pick up the stack of books that had fallen to the ground, giving a spectacular view of a tight, round bottom covered in black fabric.

 

Who knew yoga pants were so damn sexy? Hers were sloppily tucked into a pair of beige Uggs.

 

I scrambled from my seat and crouched beside her, picking up one of her books and holding it out. “You dropped something,” I said, my senses kicking up at the sweet scent surrounding me.

 

She snorted, a cute little laugh, and grabbed the book from my hand. “Sounds like something I would do.”

 

She finally looked up and her soft blue eyes locked on mine. Her lips were plump and naked. She didn’t need lipstick. They were the perfect shade of raspberry. Her pale skin was luminous and it took all of my willpower not to lean in and smell her, running my nose up her dainty neck. My cock twitched in my pants. An unexpected twitch. One I hadn’t felt upon first sight of a woman in a long damn time.

 

Getting rid of that book so soon might have been a bad idea. I needed it to cover the semi that had just popped up in my pants.

 

I did a quick survey of her body, which didn’t stand out, in yoga pants and a long-sleeved T-shirt. She was the exact opposite of the women I saw on a daily basis. She was as plain as vanilla ice cream, but something grabbed me—grabbed my cock, was more like it.

 

“I’m sorry to interrupt.” Her face knitted with guilt as her eyes settled on something behind me.

 

“We’re on an interview,” Stella said from the table.

 

This woman knew the escorts. Did that mean she, too, was . . . A grinned curved up at the side of my mouth. Oh, yeah, I could definitely see her making a lot of money playing the uptight librarian fantasy.

 

“At my favorite café?”

 

“Public space and all,” Jade said with a shrug.

 

Smart girl. Just the kind of girl White Lace wanted.

 

When the last book had been picked up, the woman straightened, and I followed suit. She flipped her hair and when her sea-blue eyes locked on mine, I suddenly felt like I’d just run the New York Marathon. Winded, achy, but high on something I just couldn’t put my finger on.

 

“Thank goodness.” She struggled to gather the books against her chest. “I thought I

interrupted your dates.”

 

I struggled to lift my arm to help her, but it was caught on something invisible. Sort of like my tongue, which didn’t want to cooperate.

 

She shuffled away and placed her books on a table three down from where we sat.

 

When she returned, she eyed me with . . . disinterest.

 

“I’m Max Levin.” This time my arm cooperated. “Are you an associate of these lovely

ladies?”

 

She brought her hand up to cover her chest. “You think . . . Oh, no.” She laughed, a sweet little giggle that forced a smile to my face. “I’m not a . . .” A blush fell across her cheeks.

 

Innocent. Unassuming. With a little lip gloss, maybe . . . I shook off the thought. This girl wasn’t porn material. But for the first time in years, I actually wanted to test the merchandise to find out.

 

MY REVIEW:

Rush is a beautifully written story that peeks into the adult movie industry but is also a love relationship in the making.

Everly thinks she has her whole life planned out until she meets Max. Her grandmother leaves her a bucket list that Max helps her check off one by one. Everly is not a free spirit and her grandmother’s last wish was to help her see who she could be and escape her parent’s clutches.

Max is the heir to White Lace Productions; a multimillion dollar company. He is also living for his father and never stops to think what his wishes are for his life. Something happens to Max and Everly as the two check off items in her list.

I love how Gina has the two different POVs so we get to hear the character’s thoughts. Gina’s telling of the adult film industry shows more than T&A and how it’s a real business with all the same problems any business faces. Max and Everly’s relationship was believable and their feelings moved in a realistic amount of time. I loved Rush very much and recommend it highly.

 

Author Info

When her dream of becoming a mafia princess didn’t pan out, Gina Gordon went after her second dream: becoming a writer. And she hasn’t looked back. A self-proclaimed happily-ever-after junkie and cupcake connoisseur, Gordon loves spinning contemporary tales of knee-bending first kisses, unconditional love, and super-hot sex. She lives in Milton, Ontario, with her husband and their lovable dog.

 

Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Website:  http://ginagordon.net/
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/AuthorGinaGordon
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/GordonGina
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4036286.Gina_Gordon

 

 

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Rush-Gina-Gordon-ebook/dp/B00N6PEWJQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1424796021&sr=1-1&keywords=rush+by+gina+gordon

B&N:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/rush-gina-gordon/1120261313?ean=9781101882801

iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/rush/id931239901?mt=11

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/rush-36

Publisher: http://www.randomhouse.com/book/247854/rush-by-gina-gordon
Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Website:  http://ginagordon.net/
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/AuthorGinaGordon
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/GordonGina
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4036286.Gina_Gordon

 

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway (Loveswept Mug, Flirt Mug and Select Title Ebook Bundle)

 

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Gina

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “A Must Read! Rush by Gina Gordon Giveaway!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s