Haven: Desolace II by Lucian Barnes

481873_10151400389241400_1507614804_n

MY REVIEW:

I liked Haven better than Desolace, the first book in the series, in fact, I loved it!

Second books are often difficult to write, not so for Lucian Barnes, his characters have filled out nicely, and the story is unfolding beautifuly. I am emotionally invested in Katie and Edward.  Love the mix of village life versus a futuristic horrorable life for some poor unfortunate people. So many surprises along the way, and Katie’s journey takes its’ toll on the people around her. Even Edward falters and wonders which path to take. I see so many possibilities for the journey ahead, and I look forward to see where the road will take Katie and Edward. There is so much more I want to tell you about Haven, but I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

To Purchase on Amazon

Amazon UK

http://lucianbarnes.wix.com/author

Leave a Reply

